Wow, It’s been so long since I posted. I am so sorry for ignoring you. I will try to catch you up on what has been going on (and there has been a lot). Where to start?
Well… I guess I should start by saying that Sam and I broke up. It happened over the course of a few days. He walked out on me a few more times (three to be exact) and I decided it was time to show him how it felt. So I left. I ended up with my stuff at my friend’s apartment in her spare room. This of course was just before Passover so… Not such a good time. Anyway, he took that to mean I had abandoned the relationship (funny how it wasn’t that way when he did it) and decided to stop speaking to me. After Passover he sent me a message via facebook to tell me he “wanted out”.
If there is any reason I hate technology this is it… I hate when men (or women) use technology to break up or say bad news because they aren’t “MEN” enough to say it to your face. No Balls! Anyway… It took me a week or so to realize that he was moving on and didn’t really care. I started to try to move on too. I ended up back at my ex’s house… (no choice) and began to look for someone else.
I met a few nice guys, and one in particular. He was a new citizen too, English speaker, sweet guy. We hung out a few times and got to know each other a bit better. I like the guy but there are a few issues. One… he’s going back to his home country for a few months to work, Two… He has self professed commitment issues, and Three… I’m not sure if the passion is entirely there. It’s hard to tell with passion… Sometimes it’s slow forming, other times it comes immediately. I really don’t know the guy well enough to be sure yet. But with the 2 month break… part of me is asking what’s the point… Do you want to wait to find out?
I really want to be friends with the guy. I think he’s a great person, and it would be nice to have a westernized friend, but I don’t know how much more I want. When he comes back I’d be happy to give it another try, but I think I want to keep looking while he’s gone. Is that bad?
0 comments:
Post a Comment